+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    The Commish YanksRockMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2000
    Location
    Syracuse, NY

    Keeper League Question

    OK Sax, I have a question. Do keeper rules still apply to your team if you trade for a first round pick, or does the team which originally drafted the player get the chance to keep him? I'm not attempting to reverse my team trades since they seem to be helping, but I'm curious.

    Thanks,

    Pete
    Harry the K's Legends: 2009 Champs, 2010 Ruth Division Champions

    R.I.P Harry Kalas...Say hi to whitey for me

  2. #2
    #notonemore Big_E's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    37 miles from the Home Office of Baseball
    If you trade for a player, he's yours. However, his draft position transfers too. So if you trade 2 late round picks for a #1 pick, the other team can keep the players you traded if they want to, but you can't keep the #1 pick.

    Fantasy Baseball: Larrupin' Lou's

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts