+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    My History. Your Tradition. JDPNYY's Avatar

Brian Dorsett to make Old Timers’ Day debut

Complaining is a choice

NYYF Cy Young

Re: Brian Dorsett to make Old Timers’ Day debut

Brian Dorsett. Wow. I had to look it up....

No longer surprised why I do not remember him at all.
    Attached Images
    Jimmy G. (Seniority 03/28/1994)
    1994-2008: Main Res MVP Sec. 14, Row G
    2009: Section 330, Row 6
    2010: Section 233A, Row 20
    2011: Section 229, Row 16 *All Sunday Plans*
    2012: No longer STH, liberated!

The Yankees are pulling out all the stops this year for OTD.
    Complaining is a choice

Damn, I miss El Duque.
    Don't tease me, you know what I do for a living.

There can't be that many Yankees that have played from the early 80's on that I have absolutely no recollection of, but Brian Dorsett is one of them.

I actually remember Dorsett.......but when did Todd Greene play here?
    Don't tease me, you know what I do for a living.

NYYF Legend

Quote Originally Posted by philleotardo View Post
    I actually remember Dorsett.......but when did Todd Greene play here?
    I actually remember him ... backup catcher, wasn't he? About ten years ago?

Are we sure this isn't for "No Timers' Day?"
    There is no "I" in "team" but there is a dismembered and mixed-up "me."

NYYF Legend

The eternal state of optimism that the Yankees will win it all

So now the standard to be a Yankee Old-Timer is 60 PAs?
    Forgive me for taking the Contrarian view

Quote Originally Posted by longtimeyankeefan View Post
    So now the standard to be a Yankee Old-Timer is 60 PAs?
    They need a couple of healthy and relatively young guys to catch (along with Greene and Flahery), so that's why he'll be here. And good for him..

Wasn't it last year or the year before when they had to use Homer Bush at catcher because nobody else could do it?

Anyway, I think the actual game is silly. Have the intros and end it there.