+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Kevin Long, guru gone bad?

Do we kill the team or the hitting instructor? He has to shoulder some of this mess.

'Kick ass. Pop champagne. And get some ho's.'

First Name: Keninovich hardrain's Avatar

Re: Kevin Long, guru gone bad?

He has to go after another postseason like this. This year the approach is worse than ever.
    We toast to the old days and DiMaggio too,
    Billy Martin and Mantle, Whitey Ford and to you

NYYF Legend

Sooner or later people will realize that he wasn't a "guru" - these players he was coaching were some of the best hitters in the world.

The lack of adjustment up and down the lineup is atrocious. That's on the hitting coach.
    "Baseball is about hope, not confidence." -- rajah

What would he tell them? Stop taking pansy swings?
    Don't tease me, you know what I do for a living.

I seriously hope he's fired. You know if George was alive and in good health, he would have been gone a long time ago.

Under Girardi/Cashman? Not so sure.

Addicted Member

Kevin Long? He's been coaching more like the SHELLEY LONG!

I thought it was funny.

Its like a golf swing coach...they are just there to re-enforce.

Fire him if you want but it wont change anything.
    "Owning the Yankees," Steinbrenner once said, "is like owning the Mona Lisa."

If George was still alive there is no chance K-long would survive this.

Look at the numbers up and down the lineup, its unreal, there are like six or seven 2 for 30's.

I've never seen anything like this. Its surreal, and these are not even loud outs either, they are mostly strikeouts and swings and misses where the bat does not even come within two feet of the baseball. They might as well be swinging blind-folded.
    "Owning the Yankees is like owning the Mona Lisa." -- George M. Steinbrenner III

NYYF Legend