Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Pete Abraham is a sensitive individual

Yesterday, I had my Twitter feed up during the game- I'm relatively new to Twitter-- only been on there a couple of weeks, but I like getting the instant sports news etc..

I also like the ability to throw a one-liner out there every once in a while.

During the first inning, PeteAbe (as he is referred to) threw this up there:

To which I responded:

Now most of the time I throw out a line like this, I never get a response, particularly if it is someone well known with a lot of followers. In this case, I immediately receive a direct message via email:

Apparently fear is the reason nobody drives to Boston to call him fat.

I try to DM back, but I am unable to as he is not following me. I unfollowed him as well, figuring if he wanted to say something like that again, he'd have to do it publicly like I did.

I didn't think about it again until later on when Buster Olney retweeted something from PeteAbe after the story of Calhoun retiring came out.

I kind of ran with it and it became more or less a theme of the evening.

Ok, so it's out of my system at this point, and I figured if he hasn't responded to me in public by now he isn't going to. So I go back to his profile to begin following him again (he will get a notification of this and be able to threaten me privately again).

I get this message:

Now, I'm no Twitter pro, but I know this didn't happen before-- I just clicked 'follow' and that was it. I don't know if it's just me or he changed his settings across the board.

Anyway, Pete Abraham is a sensitive individual.
    27 World Championships
    40 AL Pennants
    Liberated France Twice

NYYF Legend

Re: Pete Abraham is a sensitive individual

That is awesome. Pete is very sensitive but he loves to dish it out. When Youkilis was hit by the Yanks after he joined the White Sox Pete tweeted something about Joba jumping for joy on a trampoline.