+ Reply to Thread

Hybrid View

Slow in, Fast out ThePinStripes's Avatar

Is Roy Oswalt an option?

We're not going to make it to the all star break with our rotation at this rate. Even if Pettitte can still pitch, he can't make up for Hughes and Garcia.

His pricetag can't be that high? We really need someone to stop the bleeding. Thoughts?
    A fool and his money can throw one heck of a party!

NYYF Legend

Re: Is Roy Oswalt an option?

I say give Mitchell a chance first.

Quote Originally Posted by kan_t View Post
    I say give Mitchell a chance first.
    Mitchell's probably going to be a reliever.
    Don't tease me, you know what I do for a living.

NYYF Legend

Quote Originally Posted by philleotardo View Post
    Mitchell's probably going to be a reliever.
    He's projected to be a reliever. But I want to see what he can offer as a starter first.

Quote Originally Posted by ThePinStripes View Post
    We're not going to make it to the all star break with our rotation at this rate. Even if Pettitte can still pitch, he can't make up for Hughes and Garcia.

His pricetag can't be that high? We really need someone to stop the bleeding. Thoughts?
    I think we'll be just fine. I expect improvement from our 1-3 SPs, and consider Andy an upgrade over Garcia. Hughes in the 5th starter spot isn't that bad.

My hope is that the Angels never put it together and shop Haren.

Please, call me YFiB Yankee Fan in Boston's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by jcarey View Post
    I think we'll be just fine. I expect improvement from our 1-3 SPs, and consider Andy an upgrade over Garcia. Hughes in the 5th starter spot isn't that bad.

My hope is that the Angels never put it together and shop Haren.
    Why not dream big and hope the Phillies stay sub - .500 also and that Hamels becomes available?
    "Welcome to NYYFans, the place where Yankees fans come together to complain about the manner in which our team is winning games" -- Mr. Coffee