+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Jose Quintana

Devoted Member

Jose Quintana

Anyone have a scouting report on Jose Quintana ? I havent seen him pitch, know he's pitching lights out in Tampa 6-0 1.50 ERA

Re: Jose Quintana

Quote Originally Posted by BRONXBOMBERS06 View Post
    Anyone have a scouting report on Jose Quintana ? I havent seen him pitch, know he's pitching lights out in Tampa 6-0 1.50 ERA
    He's a 22 year old lefty from Columbia that has a fastball 90-92 with a very good changeup and good curveball.

NYYF Legend

I think he won the most recent Pitcher of the Week award in the FSL.

Another nice start today

6 IP, 4 H, 1 ER, 2 BB, 6 K
    Don't tease me, you know what I do for a living.

Brien "The Incident" just-blaze's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Yankees1962 View Post
    He's a 22 year old lefty from Columbia that has a fastball 90-92 with a very good changeup and good curveball.
    Sorry for nitpicking, but it's ColOmbia, its my heritage and he is officially my fav prospect.
    Fistpumping like a champion.

Quote Originally Posted by just-blaze View Post
    Sorry for nitpicking, but it's ColOmbia, its my heritage and he is officially my fav prospect.
    Let's hope he doesn't flame out in the FSL.

Devoted Member

He's dominating the FSL, I say Trenton next stop.

Quote Originally Posted by BRONXBOMBERS06 View Post
    He's dominating the FSL, I say Trenton next stop.
    He has only five starts in the FSL. His innings total 60 this season while last year his total was around 39 and the year before that 50 innings. He has only started eight games in the last two years. I don't see them pushing him ahead of Stoneburner and some others. I suspect Trenton will be his designation next year. Get his innings this season between 90-100 this year then they can push him to 140 innings next year at Trenton.

NYYF Legend