+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Spring '11 Minor League Thread

Starting it now because I didn't see a better place to mention that Andy Sisco has been released.
    Don't tease me, you know what I do for a living.

Re: Spring '11 Minor League Thread

BA is now saying it was a mistake. Sisco is still with the team.

Richmond Virginians

Cashman told Accorsi, [B]I feel the responsibility of millions of Yankee fans on my shoulders, fans who take this very seriously and for which every game is very important. I think of that every day[/B].

Released Outright JavyVazquezIsSick's Avatar

Jesus. How the F does that happen? He has barely pitched.

Quote Originally Posted by JavyVazquezIsSick View Post
    Jesus. How the F does that happen? He has barely pitched.
    He just pulled a groin muscle, probably found a crazy girl at a bar last night and had some interesting sex.

per the yes broadcast betances is scheduled to pitch tomorrow, and i believe jesus will start at catcher. warren is supposed to pitch too
    Last edited by bmxstreetrider86; 02-26-11 at 04:44 PM.
    "Williams could be the Yankees' next great homegrown center fielder. "-BA

NYYF Legend

So is Sisco still in Tampa?

Montero looks like he's in better shape this year.

Someone needs to step up and DVR Betances outing

BTW Just a heads up, Goldstein will be doing a ~3h chat tomorrow for his 101 top prospect list.

Dellin with three Ks that inning, touching 97 mph. Nasty/Sick knucklecurve. I like what I see.

Very impressive fastball. Some good curveballs. I don't really like his delivery. Seems a bit wild.

Yea, stuff was crazy awesome. Even threw a good change. 93-97 in ST? Wow. Sure, it did look like he was overthrowing some, but still.

Richmond Virginians

Quote Originally Posted by Yankyfan View Post
    So is Sisco still in Tampa?
    Pitching in today's game.

Very impressive fastball. Some good curveballs. I don't really like his delivery. Seems a bit wild.