Crow,Tony,Joe,Yogi,Riz,2 Joes Tifoso's Avatar

So, who got a Droid?

Post away
    -Lou 27 (28 in 2015)
    Totus Tuus

Released Outright

Re: So, who got a Droid?

Shall I assume this was for me?

Getting a Droid today. What "apps" do I need for it? I'm new to most of this so be gentle.

Quote Originally Posted by Yankeegrrrl77 View Post
    Shall I assume this was for me?

Getting a Droid today. What "apps" do I need for it? I'm new to most of this so be gentle.

You may, indeed
    -Lou 27 (28 in 2015)
    Totus Tuus

NYYF Legend

I gotz one.

I had the original Droid, but smashed the screen a few weeks back. I replaced it with a Droid X. I'm a fan.

Let's go Rangers! RhodyYanksFan's Avatar

I can upgrade my phone weekend, but I'm holding out to see what Verizon 4G stuff looks like/costs before deciding. Sometime in early 2011 I'll either get a Droid or Sprint Evo. I have to do something though because Razr's aren't designed to last 4 years.

NYYF Legend

Got one two weeks ago.

Lookout Security is good. Your phone screams when you lose it.

Advanced Task Killer Free or something similar. Your phone will run stuff without you knowing, and this stops them.

Shazam free. Hold it up to the radio and it tells you what song is playing.

Quote Originally Posted by Yankeeah View Post
    Got one two weeks ago.

Lookout Security is good. Your phone screams when you lose it.

Advanced Task Killer Free or something similar. Your phone will run stuff without you knowing, and this stops them.

Shazam free. Hold it up to the radio and it tells you what song is playing.