+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 33 1 2 3 4 11 ... LastLast
    NYYF HOF

The David Cone said what? Thread

Ok so I had to make this thread. Coney just threw out another gem of a statement.

On the post game show Cone said and I quote "Phil Hughes gets banged."

now normally i wouldn't say anything of it, and just let it go. But this after saying that Ian Kennedy got jerked off... well, for comic relief standpoint, this thread had to be made.
    [B][COLOR=Navy]
    [/COLOR][/B]

Re: The David Cone said what? Thread

Quote Originally Posted by smckdwn989
    after saying that Ian Kennedy got jerked off...
    Cone must have been flashing back to his off days in the bullpen at Shea.
    Don't tease me, you know what I do for a living.

they need to get rid of all these commentators (minus Singleton) and bring back jim kaat. O'Neill's gee-golly act is growing tired (combined with his stupid attitude with the Hawkins situations), and Cone's diarrhea of the mouth makes me tear my hair out.

I won't say anything negative about Bobby since hes coming back from a tough health situation, and Flaherty is very generic but tolerable.

I miss you kitty

NYYF Triple Crown

great thread. The Kennedy statement he made will be hard to top.

Cone & O'neill are great together.

The night of the rain delay, (I believe) he said that Ian Kennedy was getting "jerked off" in the bullpen. Not jerked around, jerked off.

http://link.brightcove.com/services/...tid=1496480823

Released Outright JavyVazquezIsSick's Avatar

I really really like Cone as a commentator.

I love Cone and O'Neill in the booth. It's fun hearing them comment back on the ~96-04 years.

Kaat and Singleton obviously have similar insight, but 96-04 was much more recent and I can remember the exact moments/games they are commenting on.

Addicted Member

the two of them make a great team....cone with the "jokes" and o'neill always with the food lol
    27 TIME WORLD SERIES CHAMPS!

LETS GO YANKEES!!!!!!

NYYF Legend