PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

boo_427
06-13-05, 04:04 PM
I just wanted to say thanks for letting me participate in your league. I understand the situation that I will be managing the team under.

I also understand everyone's opinion on the situation and do not want to cause any resentment toward myself or to Randi.

I have been in contact with Soriambi as well as Big_E to notify them of my plan to manage the Newburgh Naughties in a way that is fair to Randi and myself.

With that said, I look forward to partaking and hopefully as Miko pointed out make a run for the Points WC!

For those who don't know me in the league:
- I became a Yankees fan in 85-86, Donnie Baseball was and still is my favorite Yankee of all time. I can't stand Mel Hall, Jesse Barfield, or Danny Tartabull.
- My favorite current Yankee is the Captain, Derek Jeter.
- I have been playing Fantasy Baseball since 1997, and favorite fantasy players are Bobby Abreu, Vladimir Guerero, Placido Polanco, and Tim Hudson. Why Polanco? I have no freakin' idea!

Now that is out of the way, I take great pride in being NEWBIE!

Soriambi
06-13-05, 04:06 PM
Welcome aboard. :)

JDPNYY
06-13-05, 04:09 PM
Shouldn't we vote on who gets in?

We could sticky it and have a poll.... Perhaps have a bake sale to raise some money for snacks at the Winter Meetings.

Soriambi
06-13-05, 04:11 PM

We could sticky it and have a poll.... Perhaps have a bake sale to raise some money for snacks at the Winter Meetings.

If you have snacks for a bake sale, why raise money for snacks? ;)

Stupid Flanders
06-13-05, 04:19 PM
If you have snacks for a bake sale, why raise money for snacks? ;)It's because John is a horribe baker

boo_427
06-13-05, 04:20 PM

Only if you pay for my first class ticket on Delta to Newark! ;) That way you can pick my up!

Stupid Flanders
06-13-05, 04:21 PM
Only if you pay for my first class ticket on Delta to Newark! ;) That way you can pick my up!
Hey, who said you get a vote, n00b.

boo_427