PDA

View Full Version : Howdy!

gooberamous61
10-07-01, 07:08 PM
Hello Everyone,

Just wanted to introduce myself since I am new to the postboard. I am 20 year old female from Houston Texas. I am currently in college studying to be a webpage designer. I have one older sister who is 21 and alos majoring in computers. I have many interest which include: reading, chatting on the net, playing sports with friends, messing around on the computer and making webpages in my spare time, dancing and painting. I just recently became a baseball fan. Had a friend of mine introduce it to me and now I have been involved in baseball although I do not know much about the sport and I am still learning. So forgive me if I do not talk much baseball at first for I am still in the learning stages..lol. Any info on baseball though will be greatly appreciated it so feel free to share your thoughts and all with me :). Take care everyone and hope to get the chance to get acquainted with some of you. Adios

Peace.
Goober

SilentScreamer46
10-07-01, 07:11 PM
welcome fellow Yankee fan, stick with us and you'll be a baseball savant in no time :D You're just in time for the playoffs!

Slán leat!

NYYCutie47
10-07-01, 07:16 PM
gooberamous61 Welcome to this board!! I am Lissie! You will love it here and post on the game threads! They are alot of fun. Here is to you :gulp:!

toots
10-07-01, 10:22 PM
Welcome aboard. You will definitely learn a lot about baseball here, we have some very knowledgeable fans :)

Eddie160
10-07-01, 11:51 PM
welcome and enjoy!:D

Jersey Yankee
10-08-01, 12:27 AM
Goob, a big Howdy from Jersey to great big Texas!!! Just check out the various forums on here and post questions in the appropriate place. If you're unsure of anything, like a play, a call, even why someone may have made a decision, just ask.

Feel free to jump on in, the water's fine.

penguin4
10-08-01, 12:59 AM
Ah, I see the Lilly fans are coming in droves now!;)